Scrapbook Challenge – scrapbook layout about you

May 14, 2007 at 10:15 am | Posted in Scrapbooking | 41 Comments

Many of us struggle to scrapbook about ourselves. I’ll be the first to put up my hand and own up to this ‘failing’. Hey I’m only just starting to deal with tolerating (some) photos of myself. So here’s a challenge to all scrapbookers out there:

Post a layout about yourself on your blog and link it back to this post.

It’s important that you post the link to this post in your own post (I hope that makes sense) because I’m trying out a little tracking experiment. If you do thisĀ I should recieve an automatic notification that you have ‘pinged’ me. This will be the subject of a future blogging tips post.

At the end of May I will post a list of links to all your layouts so everyone can go and ‘visit you’.

This has a double bonus because not only will you be challenged to start scrapping about yourself, but as a scrapbook blogging community we can get to know each other a little better and maybe put a face to the name.

There’s no real rules about what perspective you want your layout to take, but if you have any questions then please post a comment. Chances are that other people will be wondering the same thing so don’t be shy to ask. Remember there are no dumb questions…only dumb answers.

Everyone’s welcome to join in. And we might get to meet some new scrappin’ tragics along the way.

So are you up for it? Let me know. And then let’s go do it.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.