The Smile on my Dial

June 6, 2007 at 10:30 am | Posted in Life | 10 Comments

“What’s put a smile on your dial?” is the question asked by Kelly from Little Bits of my World.

Well given that I’m a firm believer that Humour is the best survival tool I own, I tend to have a smile on my dial whenever I’m interacting with anyone. But I do have something special to keep it there right now.

About 10 days ago I met up with a girlfriend for lunch at our favourite Italian restaurant. It always brings back the memories of our last trip together 2 years ago when we went to Provence and Northern Italy. Both of us have ‘other halves’ who are not interested in travel whilst we are mad for it. Plus we enjoy the same things so we make perfect travel buddies.

Anyway the conversation flowed around goals and future plans and direction and by the time we had reached the coffee we had decided to go to Northern Italy and Greece for four weeks in September and October!

So right now, no matter how stressful things get with work etc. (and they are a bit stressful just now), I am grinning on the inside and sporting a secret smile on the outside as I go through the day.

Life is good. Smiling makes it better.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.